Fonts

I have been searching the web for information on commonly used fonts in books, which ones are good, which ones are over used and so on. This article was very helpful and got me started with looking at fonts for the main text.

Picking Fonts for Your Self-Published Book

I have been testing ‘Timeless’, ‘Garamond’, ‘Caslon’, ‘Minion’ and ‘Palatino’ as seen below. I am leaning towards Minion at the moment, but I will have to print them to see how that looks.

I have also been looking at title fonts, which is a bit more fun I have to say. I found a few which I liked, all displayed below. This is a tricky decision… I do quite like the first swirly one though, might go with that for now and ask for some feedback tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

