Mermaid Illustartion Test

Time for the mermaid! Using one of the sketches I made this… only two slight variations in colour and I’m unsure which one I prefer. Probably the more blue one.

EDIT

I got some feedback from some friends, who pointed out that it was missing depth, one of them also thought the mermaids were a bit too busy. I tuned the textures down a little and added shadows. Another friend told me that the anchor doesn’t quite fit in colour wise, so I’ve added a blue hue to it.

Mermaid_1d.png

 

Leave a Reply

