Layout Test 3

After making the illustrations for The Eagles and The Mermaid of Zennor I tried to put them into my layout test to see how it looks. The first thing I realised was that I much prefer the full background for the eagles instead of the partially white one. Secondly I started doubting the maps… as much as I like the idea of them as an educational aspect to the whole thing I am not sure if they fit in, and so I tried something else, which you can see below.

 

I am actually rather fond of this layout. It’s simple but pretty! And I still keep the country of origin as this is important to me.

Leave a Reply

