Eagles Illustration Tests

I have been trying a  new colour (with my own texture this time) and some background variations for the eagles story.

At the moment I am liking the one I tried with the text, but I will have to think about it and come back later with a decision. I do like the colours/textures for the eagles better now though. They look less real, which I think is good as I want them to be more fairy tale like.

EDIT

As mentioned in later posts I changed my mind on the background, the more purple one without any white looks best with the layout. I got some feedback on that one from a friend who pointed out (much like with the mermaid one), that the bird don’t fit in, like they are stuck on top instead of being part of the image. I fixed this by adding a purple hue to the, more to the ones further away.

Eagles_2e

Leave a Reply

